South Africa, alongside New Zealand, is one of two teams to win the Rugby World Cup three times. The Springboks missed the first two tournaments. Because of their exclusion from international sport, but have more than wiped it out ever since. The Rugby South Africa fans can buy South Africa Rugby World Cup tickets 2023 from our website at extensive discount.

As hosts in 1995, they united the country with a victory against All Blacks and lifted. The Webb Ellis Cup again in 2007 and 2019, with England beating the team on both occasions.

RWC debut: 25 May, Cape Town, 1995 v Australia at New lands

Rugby World Cup appearances:  512 Points against 552 – Win ratio 84 per cent, Played 43 – Won 36 Drawn 0 Lost 7 – Points for 1

Most RWC appearances:20, Schalk Burger

Most Rugby World Cup tries:  15, Bryana Habana

Best finish: 2007, 2019, Champions 1995

Qualification for Rugby World Cup 2023: Rugby World Cup 2019 champions

Most memorable match

For pure drama, the 1995 final against New Zealand will overshadow one of the Springbok’s finals against England. The score was 9-9 at full-time and 12-12 in overtime. The fate of the Webb Ellis Cup remained undecided until Joel Stransky got the ball from Joost van der Westhuizen. And made history for himself and the Springboks.

Iconic moment

While the sight of Nelson Mandela presenting. The Webb Ellis Cup to Francois Pienaar in the Springbok captain’s number six jersey in 1995. And will forever remain an iconic image of the Rugby World Cup, Siya Kolisi leads the Springboks to victory in 2019, as the team’s first black captain is also there. For South Africa Rugby World Cup tickets visit our website

Low point

Ten places and just over 13 points were shared by the sides of the rugby world rankings as South Africa. And Japan met on the second day of RWC 2015. Japan has not won an RWC competition since 1991, while South Africa became world champions in both 1995 and 2007. No one prayed for the Brave Blossoms. But the form came out of the window as the Springboks succumbed to the biggest shock in tournament history. Losing 34-32 on Karne Hesketh’s last try.

Iconic player

Chester Williams. Now sadly dead, Williams became only the third non-white player to play for the Springboks in 1993. Two years later, he was a reluctant poster boy for the 1995 Rugby World Cup. The injury delayed his participation in the 1995 RWC until the quarter-finals. But he immediately impressed with four tries against Samoa and then played a key role in the semi-finals and finals.


Anyone who shares a record with Jonah Lomu should be good, very good. And Bryan Habana definitely falls into that category. The lightning-fast winger equaled Lomu’s record in most tournament attempts. And compiling his hat-trick in a 64-0 win over the U.S. at RWC 2015 and glittering a total of 15 points.

Jannie de Beer’s nap against England in the 1999 quarter-finals is a record for a single Rugby World Cup match.


“I got down on my knees to pray quickly, and before I knew it, everyone was around me. All the tension in those six weeks, everything that led to the final, came just upfront. It was very, very emotional. I was incredibly proud of the team, proud of the moment. And very proud to be a Springbok rugby player.” – Francois Pienaar, after the Springboks won the 1995 RWC final. is the best website for all RWC 2023 tickets. The Rugby World cup fans buy Rugby World cup tickets 2023 from our website at massively discounted prices.